Club AGM 2019

Wednesday 02 October saw the club come together for the Annual General Meeting.  Always an important date on the club calendar, the evening provides an opportunity for the membership to look back over the past 12 months, highlighting the many successes and also addressing anything that could be improved in future.
Reports were given by Club Chairman, Club Secretary and Club Treasurer, before discussing plans for the 2020 season and allowing members the opportunity to vote for Clubman of the Year and Rider of the Year.
All 4 officers (David Cartmill – Chairman, Neil Seffen – Secretary, Tim Dodds – Treasurer and Pete Batey – Race Secretary) were re-elected to their positions – a nod of approval from the membership on a job well done thus far. Sadly, we had 2 committee members (Colin Abernethy and Kevin Monaghan) stepping down from the Committee due to other commitments. We would thank them both for their efforts during their time on the Committee. Taking their places will be Warren Jardine and William Strain.
Again thanks must be passed on to Tesco, for the use of their Community Room, which provides a great venue for the AGM and other club/committee meetings throughout the year.The next event on the club calendar is the Club Dinner, which will be held on Friday 25 October – further information to follow.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.